For Conestoga/McMaster (CoMac) students: access McMaster's Nursing guide, which contains resources for EIDM, Nursing Theory, Background Info, & Clinical Practice.
Welcome to the Conestoga Library Services Nursing Guide. Research is a large part of the nursing programs offered at Conestoga - this Nursing guide pulls together various types of resources that will make your research a success.
Article Databases - Databases have been selected for their relevance to the field of nursing. The top 4 databases to search for nursing articles would be CINAHL Complete, Medline, PubMed, and Nursing and Allied Health Premium, while other databases focus on more specific content, such as alternative and complementary medicine, or psychology.
Online Medical Reference - Many of the online medical reference tools listed are good sources for doing background research - for example there are medical dictionaries, drug guides, practice guidelines, practice standards, and more.
Image Collections - Images are quite heavily used in the nursing programs, and it can be challenging to find clear, accurate, copyright compliant images. This collection of databases provides an excellent source of both still and interactive images.
Video Collections - Videos are also quite heavily used in the nursing programs - they can provide an excellent way to learn a new skill. On this page you will find Mosby's Nursing Skills and Nursing Assistant Skills videos, Health Portal streamed videos, as well as broader collections of streaming videos.