Library & Learning Services: Climate Change: Databases

Multidisciplinary Resources with content related to Climate Change

Start with one or more of these article databases.

Each database contains a variety of resources, including academic journals, professional/trade magazines, news articles, videos, and more.

Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
Academic journals on topics such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology
Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Contains academic journals and trade magazines covering environmental issues and policies. Learn to use Environmental Studies and Policy Collection

An Example of How to Reference an Academic Journal Article in APA @ Conestoga Format (when a DOI number is present)

Browne, G.R., & Rutherfurd, D. (2017). The Case for "Environment in All Policies": Lessons from the "Health in All Policies" Approach in Public Health. Environmental Health Perspectives, 48(2), 149-154. http://dx.doi.org.eztest.ocls.ca/10.1289/EHP294

More About Referencing Academic Journals

An Example of How to Reference a Trade Journal or Magazine Article (Without an Author) in APA @ Conestoga Format

Can Mining Be Sustainable? (2017, April 24). Down to Earth. Retrieved May 1, 2017, from Environmental Studies & Policy database.

More About Referencing Magazines
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
A portal to research on environmental issues. Includes academic journals, professional magazines, and encyclopedias.Learn to use Gale in Context: Environmental Studies
GreenFile This link opens in a new window
Academic journal and magazine articles covering aspects of human impacts on the environment.
Agriculture Science Database This link opens in a new window
North American Journal publications in areas of Agricultural Research, Forest Products, Animal Science, Soil and Water Conservation and Plant Physiology.
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology, ecology, agriculture and veterinary science. Access to serials, conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Contains academic journals, magazines and newspapers. Learn to use Academic OneFile / Terms of Use (Academic OneFile)

An Example of How to Reference an Academic Journal Article in APA @ Conestoga Format

Seago, J. (2016). Its All In the Delivery: Sharing Difficult Messages is an Unavoidable Part of the Job for Internal Auditors. Internal Auditor, 73(6), 42-47. Retrieved January 1, 2017, from Academic OneFile database.

More About Referencing Academic Journals

An Example of How to Reference a Magazine or News Article in APA @ Conestoga Format

Klein, J. (2017, May 11). Easy and Effective Workouts Anyone Can Try During Exams. UWIRE Text. Retrieved May 12, 2017, from Academic OneFile database.

More About Referencing Magazines & News Sources (Newspapers, Newswires, etc)
General OneFile This link opens in a new window
Academic journals and magazines covering current events, popular culture, and more. Learn to use General OneFile

An Example of How to Reference an Academic Journal Article (without a DOI number) in APA @ Conestoga Format

Newsad, R, Ripley, D., & Shepherd, C.A. (2016). Assessed Food Safety Risks Associated with Grocery Stores. Journal of Environmental Health, 79(4), 16-21. Retrieved January 1, 2017, from General Reference Center Gold database.

More About Referencing Academic Journals

An Example of How to Reference a Magazine or News Article in APA @ Conestoga Format

Turcsik, R. (2016, July). Casting a Wider Food Safety Net: Food Safety Remains a Growing Concern and Priority Throughout the Food Industry. Grocery Headquarters. Retrieved May 12, 2017, from General Reference Center Gold database.

More About Referencing Magazines & News Sources (Newspapers, Newswires, etc)
Science Database This link opens in a new window
Academic journals on topics of applied and general sciences.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains academic journals and professional magazines. Also includes country, company and industry reports. Learn to Use Business Source Complete