Skip to Main Content

Article Databases

Start with one or more of these article databases. Each database contains a variety of resources, including academic journals, professional/trade magazines, news articles, videos, and more.

  • NatMed Pro (formerly Natural Medicines) This link opens in a new window
    Evidence-based information on the use of complementary and alternative therapies, including foods and supplements.
  • Nursing and Allied Health Collection This link opens in a new window
    Nursing and allied health academic journals and magazines.
  • PubMed This link opens in a new window
    • This database is not searched by the Library's homepage search box.
    Academic journals related to medicine. Note: Use the "Full-Text" rather than the "Free Full Text" search results filter to access articles through Conestoga databases, where available.
  • UpToDate This link opens in a new window
    This evidence-based database provides access to current medical knowledge at the point of care, including synthesis of evidence and recommendations for treatment. Gold standard for finding answers to clinical questions.
  • Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
    Wiley's entire collection of currently published academic journals. Includes access from 1997 to current date.

    • Also try the following databases:

  • Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
    Provides access to trusted medical reference materials.
  • MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
    Includes academic journals in the field of medicine and medical science.
  • Ovid - Books This link opens in a new window
    E-books for nursing and healthcare students
  • Ovid - Journals This link opens in a new window
    Nursing and allied health academic journals
  • Ovid Gateway This link opens in a new window
    Search all available Ovid databases.
  • PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
    Academic journals in the field of psychology.
  • Psychology eCollection This link opens in a new window
    Academic Journals and magazines related to psychology.
  • Science Direct This link opens in a new window
    Academic journals on topics in health and social sciences.

    • Referencing with APA @ Conestoga