Library & Learning Services: Facilities & the Built Environment: Books

Ebook Collections

Explore the full text of hundreds of thousands of books electronically, with 24/7 access wherever you have an internet connection.

Access Engineering This link opens in a new window
Contains engineering eBooks. Terms of Use (Access Engineering)
EBSCOhost eBook & Audiobook Collection This link opens in a new window
A large collection of eBooks on a range of topics. In addition to online viewing, many are downloadable. A small set of audiobooks is also available.How to Download an EBSCO ebook / Terms of Use (EBSCO Academic eBook Collection)

An Example of How to Reference an eBook in APA @ Conestoga Format

Boniwell, I. (2012). Positive Psychology In A Nutshell: The Science of Happiness (3rd ed.). Retrieved January 1, 2017, from EBSCOhost Ebook Collection database.

More About Referencing Books

An Example of How to Reference an Entry in a Dictionary or Encyclopedia in APA @ Conestoga Format

Anxiety Disorders. (2010). In N.A. Piotrowski (Ed.), Salem Health: Psychology and Mental Health. Retrieved January 1, 2017, from EBSCOhost Ebook Collection database.

More About Referencing Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
A large collection of eBooks on many different college-level topics. Includes Canadian content. How to Download an eBook Central ebook / Terms of Use (eBook Central - College Complete eBook Collection)

An Example of How to Reference an eBook in APA @ Conestoga Format

Juntunen, V.R. (2013). Child Abuse Sourcebook. Retrieved January 1, 2017, from Ebook Central database.

More About Referencing Books
O'Reilly Media (formerly Safari Books) This link opens in a new window
Books, videos and more. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. Formerly Safari eBooks.