Article Databases
Start with one or more of these article databases. Each database contains a variety of resources, including academic journals, professional/trade magazines, news articles, videos, and more.
- Science Direct This link opens in a new windowAcademic journals on topics in health and social sciences.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowWiley's entire collection of currently published academic journals. Includes access from 1997 to current date.
- Health Source – Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowAcademic journals related to healthcare.
Learn to Use Health Source - Academic Edition - NatMed Pro (formerly Natural Medicines) This link opens in a new windowEvidence-based information on the use of complementary and alternative therapies, including foods and supplements.
- Nursing and Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new windowNursing and allied health academic journals and magazines.
Learn to use Nursing and Allied Health - PubMed This link opens in a new windowAcademic journals related to medicine. Note: Use the "Full-Text" rather than the "Free Full Text" search results filter to access articles through Conestoga databases, where available.
Also try the following databases.
- Alt Health Watch This link opens in a new windowAcademic journals and magazines on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health.
Learn to Use Alt Health Watch - CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowContains academic journals for nursing and allied health.
Learn to search CINAHL using a concept-by-concept approach. (PDF)
- Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new windowProvides access to trusted medical reference materials.
Learn to use Gale Health and Wellness - Health Source – Consumer Edition This link opens in a new windowContains magazines, books, and pamphlets on various consumer health topics.
Learn to Use Health Source - Consumer Edition - MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new windowIncludes academic journals in the field of medicine and medical science.
- MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowIncludes academic journals in the field of medicine and medical science.
Learn to Use MEDLINE - Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowContains academic journals and professional magazines.
Learn to use Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile) - PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new windowAcademic journals in the field of psychology.
Learn to Use PsycARTICLES - Psychology eCollection This link opens in a new windowAcademic Journals and magazines related to psychology.
Learn to use Psychology eCollection - Gale in Context: Science This link opens in a new windowMagazines and academic journals discussing science topics.
Learn to use Gale in Context: Science