Article Databases
Start with one or more of these databases. Each database contains academic journals, professional/trade magazines, news articles, and more. Depending on your topic, you may have to consult databases from more than one category below.
Health Databases
-
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowContains academic journals for nursing and allied health.
Learn to search CINAHL using a concept-by-concept approach. (PDF)
-
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowFind scholarly articles on medical informatics, medical informatics applications, Medical informatics computing, public health informatics, and more.
-
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new windowIncludes academic journals in the field of medicine and medical science.
-
Nursing and Allied Health Collection This link opens in a new windowProvides scholarly articles for nursing and allied health topics. Includes evidence-based medicine.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new windowAcademic journals related to medicine. Note: Use the "Full-Text" rather than the "Free Full Text" search results filter to access articles through Conestoga databases, where available.
-
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowWiley's entire collection of currently published academic journals. Includes access from 1997 to current date.
Business Databases
-
ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new windowSearch for topics such as health informatics, medical records, electronic health records, information systems, and more.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowContains academic journals and professional magazines. Also includes country, company and industry reports.
-
Canadian Business and Current Affairs - Business Database This link opens in a new windowContains a unique collection of Canadian trade-based / professional, and business magazines.
Information Technology and Computing Databases
-
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowAcademic journals from the Association for Computing Machinery.
computing, machine, IT, electrical, systems, software, computers
-
Computer Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowIncludes professional and trade magazines related to the computer industry.
computers, computing, electronic, IT, technology, software
-
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowProvides access to IEEE's core collection of engineering, electronics and computer science journals and eBooks.
institute of electrical engineers, electronics
-
Information Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowAcademic journals for the information professional.
-
Library, Information Science, and Technology Abstracts (LISTA) This link opens in a new windowAcademic journals for information professionals.
Online Reference Databases
-
Britannica ImageQuest This link opens in a new windowContains millions of rights-cleared photos, graphics and images for educational use.
brittanica, brittannica, encyclopedia Britannica, Britannica Online, encyclopedia brittanica, encyclopedia brittannica, brittannica image quest, brittanica image quest, image quest
Referencing with APA @ Conestoga
E-book Collections
-
Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowA Canadian e-book collection. Search for topics such as medical informatics, electronic health records, and more.
-
EBSCOhost eBook & Audiobook Collection This link opens in a new windowA large collection of eBooks on a range of topics. In addition to online viewing, many are downloadable. A small set of audiobooks is also available.
-
O'Reilly Media This link opens in a new windowFind e-books on health informatics, electronic health records, computer programming, and much more.