Skip to main content

Saving Your Selections

In Step 2, you created a save location for your statistical output file or report. However, there is a second important save you should make:

You have the option to save the selections you’ve made in all the previous steps (called your “workspace”) so that you can return and open your workspace design at a later date. This is helpful if you do not have enough time to complete your analysis in one sitting.

To save your workspace as an Allocate file, use the Workspace tab (1st tab) and select File, then click Save As and choose a location to store the workspace file.

To open a saved workspace, open the Allocate software, click File on the Workspace tab, then click Open and browse to your saved workspace. 

Proceed to Step 5!